Holy wow

Okay, I’m almost 31 weeks, my shower is tomorrow, the nursery’s getting close to being done…and I have two gigantic babies in my belleh! I have no idea how this all happened???

I’ve neglected my blog so much I’m surprised it’s still here. I expected to find the online equivalent of a malnourished orchid left to wither and die, but alas it’s still here!

So, new pictures coming this week. My appointments are getting more frequent. Had my first NST (both girls passed with flying colors!), and will have one with every visit to the MFM from here on out.

Baby A is still breech, although it feels like she’s hanging out in a hammock across the bottom of my uterus. It seriously feels like I have a three-pound trout flopping in there when she moves around. Baby B likes to play with my belly button (J says it’s because I wasn’t thoughtful enough to provide them with toys to play with in utero) and spends most of her time in a transverse position across the middle of my tummy, pushing out as hard as she can. It is entertaining to see my belly pop out by as much as an inch in places when she gets going!

I know that’s not much after an eight week drought, but it’s Friday afternoon and I’m ready to be done! I want to take my elephant ankles home, lay on the couch and do nothing for at least three hours. Then I’ll go to bed. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holy wow

  1. Lyse2143 says:

    SO HAPPY to finally get an update and hear how your little girls and you are doing. I am excited to see some pics! Glad to hear its all going so well for you. Your hubs cracks me up too.

  2. bbjoys says:

    Holy crap, I cannot believe how far along you are! I am so excited for you. 🙂

  3. Carly says:

    I hope your shower was wonderful and cannot wait to see pictures!!! and wow!! 31 weeks 🙂

  4. Lolo says:

    THERE you are!! So happy to hear you and the girls are doing well, and I can't wait to see some pics!

  5. Sarah C says:

    We need, nay we DEMAND photos of this shower!

Leave a comment