I’m not three, I’m two!

So, I went shopping on Sunday. The girls were napping, J was hard at work preparing yummy SuperBowl snacks (go Ravens!), so I ran out for a bit and found some great deals on some new spring clothes for the girls. In 3T, of course, since they continue to grow like weeds.

When I showed Bridey a dress I bought for her later that afternoon, she took one look at the itsy, bitsy “3T” on the hanger from the store, and immediately told me, “I can’t wear that dress! It’s a 3, and I’m only 2!” It took quite a bit of convincing to explain that the “3” was a size, and not an age requirement for her wardrobe. Which is a good thing, since no one in our house fits in a 2T anymore.

Meanwhile, Marlowe’s spouting off with gems like: “No, Daddy, you can’t tickew my butt cuz I got no clothes on to go downstairs. But you can tickew my bewwy button; I gonna keep it wight here, in my belly.”

On to bigger news, Bridey is fully potty trained! At least during the day; we’ll deal with nighttime when we’re all ready for that. Marlowe, you’re struggling a little more than we anticipated, but we know you’ll get there. We have to keep reminding ourselves that you’re not even 2 1/2 yet, in spite of the fact that you walk around talking and acting like a four-year-old most of the time.

Now if we can just get you to quit climbing the furniture, we’ll be in good shape! Daddy found you on TOP of your five-foot-tall play kitchen the other day. We’re still not sure how you got up there, we’re just hoping you don’t do it again!

Growing, talking, playing. It’s such a joy to watch you girls as you change every day. I’ll forever wonder where my little babies went.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

